Dieses Bild zeigt

Center for Interdisciplinary Risk and Innovation Studies

4Nemo: Research Network for the Development of New Methods in Energysystem Modeling

In this joint project, scenarios for the German energy transition will be created based on a wide spectrum of energy and economic models. On the one hand, ZIRIUS supports the use of findings of social science acceptance research in energy modelling. ZIRIUS also advises the partners on the application of CIB analysis, which is used in the project to analyse social framework conditions.

Project Funding

Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi)

Project Duration

November 2016 to October 2019

The dynamics of the European energy system are increasingly being shaped by regulatory intervention, the expansion of renewable energies and the interaction of all social stakeholders. The development is reflected in the diversity of methods and orientations of existing energy models. However, these models are often limited in their ability to map the challenges of the system transformation. Uncertainties, socio-economic factors and also the interaction of energy sectors are often only considered rudimentarily. Against this background, the project has two main objectives:

1) The integration of economic and social factors and the associated forms of uncertainty in energy models should be improved. For this purpose, the energy models of the project partners will be further developed in a coordinated way.

2) The coherence, comparability and transparency of the models is to be increased. Systematic model comparisons and analyses using project-derived scenarios increase the understanding of specialisation advantages of the models.

Overall, the project aims to contribute to an improvement in the meaningfulness, interpretability and comparability of policy analyses by means of energy models.

Contact Persons and Staff

Dieses Bild zeigt

Zentrum für interdisziplinäre Risiko- und Innovationsforschung

4Nemo: Research Network for the Development of New Methods in Energysystem Modeling

In diesem Verbundprojekt sollen Szenarien für die deutsche Energiewende auf Basis eines breiten Spektrums von Energie- und Wirtschaftsmodellen erstellt werden. ZIRIUS unterstützt zum einen bei der Nutzung von Erkenntnissen der sozialwissenschaftlichen Akzeptanzforschung in der Energiemodellierung. Weiter berät ZIRIUS die Partner bei der Anwendung der CIB Analyse, die im Projekt zur Analyse gesellschaftlicher Rahmenbedingungen eingesetzt wird.

Projektförderung

Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie

Projektlaufzeit

November 2016 bis Oktober 2019

Die Dynamik des europäischen Energiesystems wird vermehrt von regulatorischen Eingriffen, dem Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien und der Interaktion aller gesellschaftlichen Akteure geprägt. Diese Entwicklung spiegelt sich in der Vielfalt der Methoden und Ausrichtungen existierender Energiemodelle wider. Dennoch sind diese Modelle häufig nur begrenzt in der Lage, die Herausforderungen der Systemtransformation abzubilden. Unsicherheiten, sozio-ökonomische Faktoren und auch die Interaktion der Energiesektoren werden häufig nur rudimentär berücksichtigt. Vor diesem Hintergrund verfolgt das Projekt zwei Hauptziele:

1) Die Integration von ökonomischen und gesellschaftlichen Faktoren und der mit ihnen verbundenen Ausprägungen von Unsicherheit in Energiemodellen soll verbessert werden. Zu diesem Zweck werden die Energiemodelle der Projektpartner koordiniert weiterentwickelt.

2) Die Kohärenz, Vergleichbarkeit und Transparenz der Modelle soll erhöht werden. Systematische Modellvergleiche und -analysen unter Verwendung von im Projekt abgeleiteten Szenarien steigern das Verständnis für Spezialisierungsvorteile der Modelle.

Insgesamt soll das Projekt zu einer Verbesserung der Aussagekraft, Interpretierbarkeit und Vergleichbarkeit von Politikanalysen mittels Energiemodellen beitragen.

 

[Quelle: https://www.zew.de/forschung/forschungsnetzwerk-zur-entwicklung-neuer-methoden-der-energiesystem-modellierung-4nemo; 24.05.18]

Mitarbeiter und Ansprechpartner