Dieses Bild zeigt

Center for Interdisciplinary Risk and Innovation Studies

InNOSys: Integrated Sustainability Assessment and Optimisation of Energy Systems

In a consortium with partners in engineering and economics, ZIRIUS uses focus groups and conjoint analysis to examine the societal evaluation of key technologies in the transformation process of the energy transition through focus groups.

Project Funding

Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi)

Project Duration

January 2018 to December 2020

Achieving climate protection targets with acceptable financial impacts on citizens and the industry is a key aim of the transformation towards a sustainable energy system. Aspects of sustainability, such as resource requirements, societal acceptance of technologies and emissions resulting over the life cycle of technologies also require consideration in order to be able to successfully set the course.

The main aim of the project is therefore the creation of a new generic modelling and evaluation environment for energy scenarios. In these, technical and structural development paths of the energy system will be analysed, evaluated and improved using various economic, social and environmentally relevant model-based targets. This is done in a team together with the project partners German Aerospace CenterSociety for Economic Structural ResearchInstitute for Sustainable Technical Systems, University of FreiburgUniversity of PforzheimInstitute for Technology Assessment and System Analysis, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

The tasks of ZIRIUS are:

  • The examination of the societal assessment of individual technologies that are central in the scenarios with regard to acceptance and sustainability (method: focus group)
  • The analysis of societal assessment processes regarding different aspects of sustainability of technologies included in the scenarios (method: conjoint analysis)
  • The development of a framework for the systematic inclusion of socio-scientific (semi-qualitative) data in the results of the whole project. (Transfer of the results of qualitative social research in quantitative calculation models)

The InNOSys consortium combines the wide-ranging expertise of the project partners in relation to the current sustainability discussion, energy system modelling and optimisation, life cycle assessment, the analysis of macroeconomic effects of the transformation process as well as socio-scientific studies on participation and acceptance into an integrative concept of the sustainability assessment of energy scenarios for Germany

Contact Person

Project Staff

Dieses Bild zeigt

Zentrum für interdisziplinäre Risiko- und Innovationsforschung

InNOSys: Integrierte Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung und -optimierung von Energiesystemen

ZIRIUS untersucht in einem Konsortium mit ingenieurs- und wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Partnern mittels Fokusgruppen und Conjoint-Analyse die gesellschaftliche Bewertung von Schlüsseltechnologien im Transformationsprozess Energiewende mittels Fokusgruppen.

Projektförderung

Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie

Projektlaufzeit

Januar 2018 bis Dezember 2020

Das Erreichen der Klimaschutzziele bei vertretbaren Kostenbelastungen für Bürger und Industrie ist ein wichtiges Ziel der Transformation hin zu einem nachhaltigen Energiesystem. Daneben müssen aber Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte wie Ressourcenbedarf, gesellschaftliche Akzeptanz oder Emissionen im Lebenszyklus neuer Technologien ebenfalls beachtet werden um die nötigen polnischen Weichenstellungen erfolgreich vornehmen zu können.

Das Hauptziel des Projekts ist daher die Schaffung einer neuen generischen Modellierungs- und Bewertungsumgebung für Energieszenarien. In dieser werden technisch-strukturelle Entwicklungspfade des Energiesystems anhand verschiedener wirtschaftlicher, gesellschaftlicher und umweltrelevanter modellgestützter Zielgrößen analysiert, bewertet und verbessert. Dies erfolgt im Team gemeinsam mit den Projektpartnern Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt, Gesellschaft für wirtschaftliche Strukturforschung, Institut für nachhaltige technische Systeme, Universität Freiburg, Hochschule Pforzheim, Institut für Technikfolgenabschätzung und Systemanalyse, Karlsruher Insitut für Technologie (KIT).

 

Die Aufgaben von ZIRIUS sind dabei:

  • Die Erforschung der gesellschaftlichen Bewertung einzelner, in den Szenarien zentraler Technologien im Hinblick auf Akzeptanz und Nachhaltigkeit (Methode: Fokusgruppe)
  • Die Analyse gesellschaftlicher Bewertungsprozesse hinsichtlich unterschiedlicher Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte der in den Szenarien enthaltenen Technologien (Methode: Conjoint Analyse)
  • Die Entwicklung eines Rahmens zum systematischen Einbezug der sozialwissenschaftlichen (halb-qualitativen) Daten in die Ergebnisse des gesamten Projekts. (Überführung der Ergebnisse qualitativer Sozialforschung in quantitative Rechenmodelle)

Das InNOSys-Konsortium verbindet dabei die breit gefächerte Expertise der Projektpartner in Bezug auf die aktuelle Nachhaltigkeitsdiskussion, Energiesystemmodellierung und -Optimierung, Ökobilanzierung, bzgl. der Analysen gesamtwirtschaftlicher Auswirkungen des Transformationsprozesses sowie gesellschaftswissenschaftlicher Untersuchungen zu Partizipation und Akzeptanz zu einem integrativen Konzept der Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung von Energieszenarien für Deutschland

 

Ansprechpartnerin

Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter